Life Lessons 21

continuing the fourth and final Lifeclass lesson summary from Oprah.

Lesson 21: Love Doesn’t Hurt
“Your relationship with your spouse, with your family, with your friends all can change if you get this lesson that took me to my late 20s, probably mid-30s to actually fully realize: Love does not hurt.”

Lesson 21: Love Doesn’t Hurt
“When you trust yourself, it means you don’t tolerate being stood up more than one time. …You don’t tolerate chronic betrayal.”

Lesson 21: Love Doesn’t Hurt
“When you can trust that you love yourself, care for yourself, have enough honor and respect for yourself that you will not allow other people to harm you, then you can succeed in any relationship….It doesn’t mean that somebody won’t hurt you again. It means that when they do, you will know what to do…. You will not let that destroy you.”

Lesson 21: Love Doesn’t Hurt
“Love is truth. Love is grace, is joyful.”

so there you have them. you can look back on all by clicking the links below:

Life Lessons from 1 to 5

Life Lessons from 6 to 10

Life Lessons from 11 to 20


About tari brand

Hi everyone! I'm so glad you're here. I hope you move closer to what your spiritual truth is in this place we call earth from reading my journal. I've been investigating for over 30 years why we're here, in this moment, and have found countless ways to help others relax and enjoy the ride. Hope you'll join me!
This entry was posted in awakening, healing, life journal, living without fear, spirituality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Life Lessons 21

  1. PushDumpFatButton says:

    Reblogged this on Push Dump Fat Button.

Comments are closed.